BRICS – Brazil, Russia, India, China, South. Africa, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, United Arab Emirates

For 80 years, the United States dollar has dominated all other currencies. But a group of developing countries known as BRICS are tired of the West’s looming presence over global governance and BRICS is determined to take the dollar down a peg and displace the U.S. dollar as the world reserve currency. Thirty-four countries have submitted an expression of interest in joining BRICS. The process of de-dollarisation is “irreversible” and “gaining pace”.

18 Countries Apply to Join BRICS Alliance in 2024

After BRICS, 3 New Countries Ready To Launch Own Currency

BRICS: China Unveils Blockchain Project to End US Dollar in Trade

BRICS: US Bank Agrees Switching To Gold Standard Will Stabilize Prices